Three New Videos from Ziad Fazah

Back in 2008 I wrote a post on the mysterious Ziad Fazah. I lost contact with Ziad for quite some time but last week I received an email from him. He is trying his hand at making Youtube videos in different languages. As a start he has three: English, Mandarin Chinese and Japanese.

English

Mandarin Chinese

Japanese

Please remember Ziad is new to making videos and is not a world traveler who get’s to speak his languages with natives everyday. I think we should all be encouraging to Ziad and see if he won’t make some more videos. Your thoughts and comments and encouragement are welcome.

6 Responses

  1. His accent in English is very good, though I can tell he was struggling a little bit to figure out how exactly he wanted to express himself a few times. Overall very good, I was quite impressed.

    Cheers,
    Andrew

  2. He looks a bit nervous in front of the camera. He speaks much better English when he is off the camera (I personally spoke with him on the phone some years ago). His Mandarin still needs some work.

    I really wonder why he didn’t put up videos of his fluent languages first, such as Portuguese, Spanish, French, and Arabic. Chinese and Japanese are one of his weaker languages.

  3. I think the previous YouTube videos with him have discredited him quite a bit.

  4. This guy is fantastic! He speaks extremely well, it would be great if you could get an interview recorded with him. I would love to find out more about him.

  5. I could understand most of his mandarin chinese, which is my native language, but he spoke it with such a strong accent… hmm…I may be too critical of him here…

  6. His Japanese is primitive but adequate while his pacing is uneven. He can speak it though.

Leave a comment